Posted on

It’s Canada’s 150th Birthday

Canada's 150th birthday

On July 1, 1867, four provinces (Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick and Nova Scotia) became united as the Dominion of Canada.  That makes 2017 Canada’s 150th birthday. Canadians can be proud of many things including hockey, innovations in medicine and science and significant contributions to arts and culture. And let’s not forget beavertails and hosers eh…

Continue Reading